Hello Dubai, hello Bonanza!

IMG_20151125_160535.jpg

Back on track

After 2 weeks of silence it’s time to continue my trip to Manila. For now I’ll leave the delay reasons hanging until I can get a clear view on all the facts, but the post on that should prove interesting.

Anyway, after a smooth flight from Brussels and a lengthy delay to find a bed due to a communication error I had a short rest in downtown Deira, which looks like ‘little India’.

Today I spent scouring town to look for a GPS tracker and fuel siphon hose. I found neither but I did find some sort of fluid pump that doesn’t require me sucking on a hose and looks like it can be attached to a barrel.

IMG_20151126_220831IMG_20151126_101746

After leaving the hotel I went to pick up the airplane key at my friends’ house and heard some more good news (more on that later)!

This time I wanted to get to the hotel nice and early so I took a taxi to the hotel in Fujairah around 3.

Tomorrow at 7AM I’ll be assisted by a Jetex employee for my departure to Karachi. This leg will be one of two legs with a significant amount of time over water. Good to know I’ll have done 50% of the open water flying on the first leg 😛 Even better is it looks like I have a nice tailwind all the way!

After Karachi I’m flying over to Ahmedabad with the night stop at Nagpur. The weather on these legs is also looking quite good. With a new support team and these conditions the trip is off to a promising start!

Time for some needed rest now, hopefully my next entry will be from an Indian IP!

3 thoughts on “Hello Dubai, hello Bonanza!

  1. It is very common in DXB. Every time you are arriving around midnight, there are some holdings.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Off again..

    Like

Leave a Reply

