Flight Instructor course: delayed :-(

2 days before our starting date I learned that the flight school does not have official approval to train Belgian students.
It seems like a load of bullcr*p, with all of us supposedly being EASA, but I guess every country can still have their own set of rules. Europe or not.

I have been looking at a flight school in Jerez, Spain to do it. It’s a fast 4 week course and of course they claim to be professional and experienced, but how do I really know? Spending 10 000 EUR is not something I can take lightly. The owner didn’t seem to keen on giving out references and that is not a very good sign.

Anyway, if I can do the course here in France I found another partner who is willing to do it full-time as well, opposed to the original group. If we can team up and do it full time together it could be done in 5 weeks and as some of you might know, that is very quick for an FI rating!

Next week I should know what I’m going to do, or rather, what i CAN do.

I’ve also been invited to do some initiation flights this summer for a former CPL co-student who now owns her own company and aircraft. At least that will keep me flying whatever happens and in the end that is still what’s most important to me!

Leave a Reply

