Gotta love it!

Another great day of flying behind me. A bit painfull to get up at 4:45 but flying in smooth cold air is worth so much… Took off at 6:30 to pick up 4 people at Geluk and dropped them back at Windhoek quickly before going back down south to a new airstrip, Aandster, where the Oryx were kindly gathering on the treshold for me. After landing the plane comes to a quick stop due to the soft sand and even requires a bit of power to get to the end.

I took the pax on a scenic to Swakop and gave them the full monty. We flew over Wolwedans, Geluk, Sesriem Canyon, Dune 45, Sossus- and Deadvlei and the rest of the ‘standard’ scenic route along the coast. My female passenger even called it ‘the best flight of her life’. Awesome. I enjoyed just as much!

Too bad I had no-one to share my day in Swakop with, but I still enjoyed lunch at the Village and some draughts and grilled butterfish at Kucki’s. Lekka!

Leave a Reply

