Geluk, SPL PIC

The 20 hours of right-hand seat observation flying are over!
Alfreda flew me from Eros to Geluk to pick up 3.
We did the scenic along the coast to Swakop and I have never seen such good weather there!
We could see the ocean from overhead Sossusvlei already, that’s about 90 kilometers away.
It had a good reason though, heat! It was nearly 30° over the ocean, so we were sweating like pigs.
The next leg went to Ongava where we dropped the pax and headed back to Eros after.
A long and tiring day but I’m always glad to pick up flight time 😉

Tomorrow I need to get an extension for my Namibian SPL.
Then I can test with a DE to get my validation and fly as PIC!
It’s getting closer! With a bit of luck I will be online by the end of the week, or next week.

Leave a Reply

