Busy but relaxing weekend!

Saturday I slept nice and long, it has been a while since I slept that well. We (Katja and I) spent the morning and most of the afternoon fixing 2 support legs to a double bed and installing it in my room. All I need now is a small bed for Brent and I’m ready to receive my family!
Around 4 PM Esther picked me up to fetch our ‘new’ car. She handed over the keys and off I went. I’m so happy that I won’t be bothering friends with asking for rides or trying (and failing) to get to work in time by using expensive taxi’s any more. I just need to get some insurance and do the roadworthy test (which is a real hassle…) and I’m set to go.
In the evening we went over to some friends of Justin and Nadine (and now mine too ) to braai. I bought an Oryx steak from Katja and boy was it nice! It’s nothing like the meat we have back home. Not that there is anything wrong with it, but it’s just a different league!
Anyway, the football helped create an atmosphere as the beer kept coming and we were chowing some lekker braai meat. Justin made laugh so hard it hurt my lungs, I can’t remember when I last had such a laugh…
Another relaxing and fun night in Namibia! We ended with a ‘polisiekoffie’; a strong small coffe with some brandy in it. Very nice but it deprived me of my sleep a bit later!

At 9:15 Justin woke me to ask wether I wanted to go MTB’ing. I have been waitng since I got back to go so of course I went. The scenery and terrain is so diferent from back home… much more interesting and challenging! It proved to be to much for my classing inner-outer tyres though. I must have had 10 holes in each tyre, but luckely I had some pressure until we made it back to the road some 90 minutes later. Ian fetched his car so I cold just ride home with him with my bike in the back. I guess I will have to get some strong tubeless tyres now!
The rest of the day was filled with chilling and studying.

I hope that next week I will finish right-hand seat training and get to do some flight tests! Let’s see what happens!

One thought on “Busy but relaxing weekend!

  1. I’ll see if I can ship you (or bring you 🙂 ) some milele tyres from Kenya.

    Like

Leave a Reply

