Flights on the horizon!

Yesterday was a quiet day filled with courses.

Today we learned about SMS, Safety Management Systems.
In the afternoon I was able to go to DCA and glad to find out that I only need to do a flight test with a Namibian examinor to get my license validated.

I’m already being put on a flight this Saturday and the rest of next week for observation and to get me ready for that test. Since I have more hours then the other new guys I will be getting a pretty full shedule once I’m ‘online’, flying into strips they are not allowed into!

Looks like the next weeks are going to be busy and once I am flying on my own the hours will rise like a bun in the oven! Lekker!

Now off to Dros for a lager and some kos

Leave a Reply

