First day in the ofiice

Today was a long day in the office. Found out that that the whole week will be ‘ground traning’ (Part 135, SOP’s,….) and sorting paper work. But it needs to be done.
I started filling in paperwork for most of the morning, followed by a tour of the company buildings and greeting everyone up and down the ladder.

After lunch we watched a powerpoint about the history of Wilderness Safaris and Namibia, and some procedures for pilots. When we were finished I hung around for a while while I waited for a ride and met some of the pilots as they came in from their flights. They are a cool bunch and I’m looking forward to work with them!

Tomorrow we need to be in the office at 7:30 AM for a whole day of powerpoints and lots of text.

I received my uniform aswell and it looks very sharp! I’ll post a picture for you tomorrow!

Flying in shorts … an advantage only a bush pilot has!

Leave a Reply

